Pacific Sustainable Shipping

Many thanks to our supporters and to all Patrons for supporting creativity around the world. Pacific Sustainable Shipping is implementing a new form of sustainable shipping using renewable energy.

Industrial Wind Power – The implementation of land based wind turbines has been extremely successful, and is on track to become the top renewable energy producer. In comparison, wind energy over the ocean is stronger and more consistent and, for this reason, advanced wind powered shipping is a viable solution.

Shipping to Hawaii – US ocean shipping to Hawaii uses containerships traveling between the West Coast and Honolulu. The freight is then either used on Oahu or shipped to other islands. This system has created a high cost of living which can be crippling for economic growth. Conventional shipping methods have been crucial for making Hawaii what it is today but new opportunities are blowing in the wind. Hawaii is blessed with trade winds 70% of the time, and a growing economy that could greatly benefit from reduced shipping costs.

The Power Sail Solution – By implementing this wind power solution, we will create a viable business alternative to reduce fuel consumption, and help shipping companies transition into a new clean energy economy.

Backers – Many thanks to backers from Kickstarter and Indiegogo.
(Kristen M Vennes; Amrita Grace; Sam Worden; Martha Buckley; Susan Reiff Allen; Lee Kirk; Brook Wilensky-Lanford; Lindsay Carter; Joseph Cole; Porcelaina Vocoder; Tara Smith; Sam Frederick; Susan Letcher; Patrick Gehlen; Toby Fenton ;Nicole Cardano; Marcelo Araya-Gómez Reyes; Joshua Carver; Kristine; Gabriel Mott Colors; Meredith Doyle; Roger Cone; Cindy Stewart; Mark Puglisi; Steven Boucher; Laura (Madore) Manigan; Jocelyn Sharp; Marlene Priest; Chris Richardson; Joseph Tracy; Kevin Ernst; Eric Ordway; Lisa Buchanan; Brian Thomas; Cindy Rounds; Becky Bischel; Kristan Kirsh; Jason Ambrose; Pete Mandich; SailBags Maui; Ray Harvey; Norman Jaffe; Scott Schulte; Eli Scheetz; Hugo Simões; Kyle Duckworth; Kaitlen Griffin; Jeff; Jamie Pratt; Ed; Raifel Henry; Thomas Araki; Wells Bacon; Kyle Wolhowe; Edward Moeller; Nancy Thompson; Jonesy Jones; Sarah Johnson; Stacey Stufft; Jennifer Beth; Elisa; Eric Glass; Irene Baldwin; Roberto; Thomas Carr; Jesse Denton; Alex Kipp; Emily Field; Ross Williams; Yael Aronoff; Meg Taylor; Einar Larsen; Jay Romano; Molly Wilder; Wally Hess; Maria Williams; Dave Baker; Greg P; David Spencer; Tammi Smith; Josh Yong; Robert Dennis; Jen Richards; Lucas Johnson; Lorenzo Antonini; Rich H; Sue Brooks; Karin Skye; Gary Michelle; Seth Wells; Yogi Tripathi; Shane Carpenter; Jorge Preciat; Alex Browne; Jodi Sargent; Hsiung Cheng; Chris Moller; Tara Bethell; Carol Shutt; Ben Haley; Melissa Verbena; Pete Miller; Matt Richardson; Scott Ray Becker; Dave Culp; Blakeslee Bell; Whit Nelson; Carry Smith; Amy Brown; Lunara Cheshire; Mark Smith; Davy Sumnermusic; Joe Bartlett; Les Vogel; Bright Sky; Kukui Nut; Matt Haynes; Pat Mason; Christine McKinley; Edward Young; Lorrin Pang; Marc Patterson; Wes wendler; Joanna Crispe; Katie Dupont; Terry Thomas; Thomas Smith; Ben Haley; Erika Rose; Dana Reese; Christine Wheeler; Karen Faust; Ryan Miller; Ashley Galvin; Michael Clark; Jenny Fröslee; Sarah Shultz and Craig Anderson)